Convention on Certain Conventional Weapons – Protocol V


The Sixth Conference for Protocol V took place from 12 to 13 November 2012 in Geneva.

The Officeholders for 2012 were:

  • President of the Fifth Conference: Ambassador Mikhail Khvostov of Belarus.
  • President-designate for the Sixth Conference of Protocol V: Ambassador Zamir Akram of Pakistan.
  • Vice-Presidents designate: Ambassador Jüri Seilenthal of Estonia and Ambassador Jan Knutsson of Sweden.
  • Coordinator on Clearance, removal or destruction of explosive remnants of war and the Article 4 Electronic Template: Colonel Gerfried Elias of Germany;
  • Coordinator on Generic Preventive Measures: Brigadier General Mario Amadei of Italy;
  • Coordinator on International Cooperation and Assistance and Requests for Assistance: Mr Yevgen Lisuchenko of Ukraine;
  • Coordinator on National Reporting: Mr Amandeep Singh Gill of India; and
  • Coordinator on Victim Assistance: Ms Caroline Woergoetter, and Friend of the Coordinator on Victim Assistance: Ms Danijela Žunec Brandt of Croatia.